Board of Directors

Elected Officers

PresidentBeverly Barr Vaughan2007
Program Vice-PresidentJudy Trabert2007
House Vice-PresidentVickie Fumia2006
Membership Vice-PresidentPat Thompson2006
Corresponding SecretaryCathy Foster2006
Recording SecretaryLynne Mitchell2007
TreasurerDr. Myrtle Merrit2007
Assistant TreasurerAggie Perry2006
Immediate Past PresidentBettie Lindley2007

Board Members Appointed by the President

International RelationsNancy Huppert2007
Bulletin EditorChris Spridy2006
Diversity ChairGaynelle Wethers2007
Interest Group CoordinatorKarolina Fero2007
Legal Advocacy FundDr. Beverly Brown2007
MediaBettie Lindley2007

The Advisory Board of GRAB/AAUW guides the Board of Directors in fulfilling its mission and vision. The Advisory Board receives all the minutes of the Board meetings and the monthly bulletins.

The Advisory Board members are:

Bettie Lindley

Joan Fama
Director of Development for the Nazareth School

Dr. Alex Ikejaiku
Rochester City School District

Jennifer Leonard
CEO Rochester Area Community Foundation

Donald Pryor
Center for Governmental Research

Dr. Ellen Santora
Warner Graduate School of Education and Human Development

Louis Zigmont
Insurance Executive and Monroe County Legislator

AAUW Past Presidents:

Norma Astill
Liz Cooke
Ann Clarke
Esther Maltese
Maureen May
Mary Lou Swicklick
Lois Tomlinson
Doris Luckey